LEGO News, LEGO Reviews, and Discussions

Tag: LEGO Superheroes

LEGO Marvel Super Heroes Toys”R”Us Pre-order

Toys”R”Us has released pictures and decriptions for the new LEGO Marvel Super Heroes sets. They are available for pre-order today and have the estimated ship date of 4/10/2012. My first impressions of the set are that they look pretty good. I’m not sure about Iron Man’s helmet though. It looks a little too big and disproportional to the body. The other figures look great though.

**Update 3/27/12** Apparently, Toys”R”Us has removed all the pre-order links for all the sets except for Wolverine’s Chopper Showdown. I’m not sure when those links will be live again.

**Update 3/31/12** From what I’m reading, it looks like some of the sets are hitting stores already. Sets should be available beginning April 8. Be on the lookout for early releases.

**Update 4/8/12** Sets can now be purchased in many retail stores including LEGO Shop@Home.


LEGO Superheroes Wolverine’s Chopper Showdown (6866) Preview

The Brick Show has uploaded a video preview of LEGO Superheroes Wolverine’s Chopper Showdown at the 2012 New York Toy Fair. The minifigures included are Wolverine, Magneto, and Deadpool. At the $19.99 MSRP, this set will definitely fly off the shelves in May.

Thanks to The Brick Show for uploading the video.


LEGO Superheroes Avengers Sets Revealed

Marvel has released pictures of the new LEGO Superheroes Avengers set coming out in anticipation of the Avengers movie hitting theaters on May 4.

Captain America’s Avenging Cycle (6865) – There are 3 minifigures with this set: Captain America, The General, and The General’s Foot Soldier.

Loki’s Cosmic Cube Escape (6867) – Minifigs include Iron Man, Loki, and Hawkeye.

Hulk’s Helicarrier Breakout (6868) – The four minifigures in this larger set include the Hulk, Thor, Hawkeye, and Loki.

Quinjet Aerial Battle (6869) – Here is another picture of the Quinjet. Minifigures include Iron Man, Thor, The Black Widow, and Loki.

**Image courtesy of**


© 2023 The Brick Fan

Theme by Anders NorenUp ↑