Home LEGO Miscellaneous LEGO Subscription Box – BrickSwag April/May 2015 Review

LEGO Subscription Box – BrickSwag April/May 2015 Review

2

May 2015 Brick Builders Club

The end of April was pretty busy for me as I flew out to attend Philly Brick Fest. While I was there, I received the Brick Builders Club subscription box for April but didn’t get a chance to review it. Today I received the May 2015 box and instead of doing two separate posts for April and May, I might as well combine them into one post. In short, the April box consisted of the exclusive t-shirt, a LEGO Legends of Chima Nest Dive (70105) Speedorz set, five Funky Fig cards, a poster, a 2×3 red #BrickSwag brick, and the Build magazine.

April 2015 Brick Builders Club

The month of May focuses on things that have to do with flight. First off is the t-shirt that you get every month. It’s light blue and it features a couple of minifigures flying on jetpacks.

May 2015 Brick Builders Club

The next item is a small frisbee with their Brick Swag motto on it.

May 2015 Brick Builders Club

Following that are more Funky Figs cards to add to your collection.

May 2015 Brick Builders Club

May 2015 Brick Builders Club

If you looked closely at the items from the April box, you will notice there’s a rex 2×3 #BrickSwag brick. For the May box, we now get the blue 2×3 brick.

May 2015 Brick Builders Club

Once in a while, you get two Parts Pack in a box filled with unknown items until you open it. The first one is filled with random items from BrickWarriors which I believe are glow in the dark. The other Parts Pack is filled with pieces to create a mini airport traffic control tower and plane.

May 2015 Brick Builders Club

May 2015 Brick Builders Club

Finally in the Build magazine, there’s a board game that you can play using some dice and minifigures. There’s also an interview with NYCLUG which gives some insight on what they like to build and so forth.

May 2015 Brick Builders Club

May 2015 Brick Builders Club

May 2015 Brick Builders Club

As I mentioned before, the Brick Builders Club subscription box isn’t for everyone but from what I’ve seen while at Philly Brick Fest, many kids do enjoy the items included. If this seems to interest you, use our code ‘BrickFan15’ to get $15 off a 3 month membership for first time members.

Disclaimer: I do not receive any commission for subscriptions sold using my coupon code.

May 2015 Brick Builders Club