Home Community Enter Your Builds for the Brick Train Awards

Enter Your Builds for the Brick Train Awards


If you’re an avid LEGO train builder, here’s something that may be of interest to you. Cale over at Brick Model Railroader and LEGO Northern UK Railway over in the UK have teamed up to create a new global virtual event called the Brick Train Awards. The competition is free to enter and you can submit your build in any of the categories below starting on June 15 until July 10. The awards will be announced on July 17.

• Best Steam Locomotive
• Best Diesel Locomotive
• Best Electric Locomotive
• Best Other Locomotive
• Best Passenger Wagon
• Best Freight Wagon
• Best TFOL Model – For ages 13-18
• Best Individual Display
• Best Group Display
• Best Building/Infrastructure

The Brick Train Awards are a virtual, global competition to showcase LEGO® train builders from across the world.

The 2020 awards have 10 categories for judging the best LEGO® models for locomotives, rolling stock and LEGO® train displays. Each category is judged at a regional level, and the winners from each category then go head-to-head in global awards.

The awards started as a response to much of the world being in lockdown due to COVID-19, giving a chance for LEGO® train fans around the world to meet and compete internationally.

When you make a purchase or, sometimes, carry out some other action as direct result of clicking on a link at The Brick Fan, we will receive a small commission. The Brick Fan is a participant in the Amazon Services LLC Associates Program, an affiliate advertising program designed to provide a means for sites to earn advertising fees by advertising and linking to Amazon.com. As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases. We partner with Rakuten Advertising, who may collect personal information when you interact with our site. The collection and use of this information is subject to the privacy policy located here: https://rakutenadvertising.com/legal-notices/services-privacy-policy/