Home LEGO Miscellaneous LEGO Subscription Box – BrickSwag December 2014 Review

LEGO Subscription Box – BrickSwag December 2014 Review

1

Brick Builders Club December 2014 Box

I recently received the December 2014 Brick Builders Club but didn’t have time to review it due to my abnormal work schedule but it’s still December so let’s see what we got this month.

Brick Builders Club December 2014 Box

The first thing you see when you open up the box is the guaranteed exclusive t-shirt that you get every month. This month’s shirt is a winter based shirt with some minifigures in an ice cube tray with the caption “Chill Out.”

Brick Builders Club December 2014 Box

The next items are the Funky Fig cards designed by The Mad Stacker. Again, there are five collectible cards that feature various minifigure characters in Garbage Pail Kids style. The groups that these cards belong to are the Champion Chumps and the City Slickers.

Brick Builders Club December 2014 Box

Brick Builders Club December 2014 Box

Next are some stickers which again are winter-based and shows some different designed brick-built snowflakes.

Brick Builders Club December 2014 Box

The next item in the box is courtesy of The Brick Show with their battery-powereed Black Street Lamp with Yellow Light. This allows you to creates scenes that give a warmer light. Although it is not an official LEGO product, it is compatible with LEGO bricks. You can also order this item at The Brick Show Shop for $6.99.

Brick Builders Club December 2014 Box

Brick Builders Club December 2014 Box

As usual, we also get a Brick Builders Club Parts Pack with items from Brick Warriors. The items included in the pack are a pair of crutches which are still attached to the plastic that you break off, an English Longbow, a Quiver, a Plague Doctor Hat, a Lizardman Shield, and a Magic Wand. The total cost of the Parts Pack is $6.25 if you buy all the items from Brick Warriors.

Brick Builders Club December 2014 Box

Brick Builders Club December 2014 Box

A very cool thing in this month’s Brick Builders Club box is the inclusion of The LEGO Movie: Awesome Adventures DK Readers book. This book was released late last year, early this year and is great for children who are starting to learn to read. The paperback version goes for $3.99 on Amazon.

Brick Builders Club December 2014 Box

Finally, we have Issue #4 of the Build magazine. Like previous issues, there are puzzles, mazes, and coloring pages that kids can do. There’s also an interview with Clutch from Bricks on the Dollar. Another section in the magazine is the Master Builders Corner by Carter Baldwin which shows off some tips on how to create winter-themed builds. Take a picture or video of your Brick Builders Club unboxing with the hashtag #BrickSwag and you may be featured in the magazine. Next month’s issue will be Space themed.

Brick Builders Club December 2014 Box

Brick Builders Club December 2014 Box

Overall, there were some very nice items in the Brick Builders Club December 2014 box. Some of the things I liked are the guaranteed t-shirts that you get every month, the street light, as well as The LEGO Movie DK book. With the items that you get, the prices of the items do cover the cost of the box and more.

Again, we do have a coupon code for you if you want to try out Brick Builders Club. Enter “BrickFan15” to get $15 off the 3 month membership for first time members only.

Brick Builders Club December 2014 Box